Alternative Investments Funds

Alternative Investment Funds (AIF) are licensed by the MFSA under the Investment Services Act.

The establishment and operation of an AIF requires a category 2 license or more under the Investment Services Act.

An AIF may be incorporated as a:

  • Investment company with an open-ended or closed-ended variable share capital (SICAV)
  • Investment company with a fixed share capital (INVCO)
  • A mutual fund
  • Limited Partnership or partnership en Commandite
  • Unit Trust

Moreover, an AIF may also take the form of a multi-class fund whereby you have a single fund with multiple share classes, or an umbrella fund which has several sub-funds and share classes.

Subscribe below to download.

Subscribe to Download