Credit Institutions – Waiver Process

Credit Institutions in Malta are licensed and regulated in terms of the Banking Act (the ‘Act’, Chapter 371 of the Laws of Malta). Following the establishment of the Single Supervisory Mechanism on the 4th of November 2014, licensing of Credit Institutions has fallen under the exclusive competence of the European Central Bank (ECB) in close cooperation with the Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) as the designated National Competent Authority (NCA).


Download File